Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series: India A and B Squads | World Cup Betting

India A and India B Squad Announced for Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series

The inaugural International Cricket Council (ICC) Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup is set to take place in South Africa from January 14th to the 29th of next year. The tournament will feature 16 teams, with 12 receiving direct qualifications and the remaining four completing a qualification process.

Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa (hosts), Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, and the United States are among the 12 nations that have gained direct qualification. United Arab Emirates (UAE) from the 6-team Asia qualifier, Indonesia from the bilateral East Asia Pacific (EAP) qualifier, Scotland from the bilateral Europe qualifier, and Rwanda from the 9-team Africa qualifier have all joined the 12.

In the run-up to the mega ICC event, the Broad of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced a packed schedule for the India U-19 women’s sides.

Apart from the recently concluded domestic U-19 T20 Trophy and U-19 T20 Challenger Trophy, a U-19 Quadrangular series featuring India A, India B, West Indies, and Sri Lanka will be played from November 13th to November 19th.

India’s squad for the Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series 2022 India A – Shweta Sehrawat (C), Soumya Tiwari (VC), Roshini Kiran, Shikha Shalot, Sonia Mendhiya, Hurley Gala, Archana Devi, Hrishita Basu (WK), Mahek Pokar (WK), Sonam Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Titas Sadh

Khushbu Kumari, Aishwarya Singh, and Vaishnavi Sharma are on standby.

Niki Prasad (C), Najla CMC (VC), Ishwari Savkar, Rama Kushwah, G Trisha, Bristi Maji, Chandasi K, Soumya Verma (WK), Mannat Kashyap, Parunika Sisodia, Falak Naz, Shabnam, Vasuvi Fishta, Mithila Vinod

Garima Singh, Raghvi Bist, and Nirmiti Rane are on standby.

Schedule for the Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series in 2022:

13-Nov-2022India A vs West Indies
India B vs Sri Lanka
15-Nov-2022West Indies vs Sri Lanka
India A vs India B
17-Nov-2022India A vs Sri Lanka
India B vs West Indies

The India U-19 women’s team will then play a bilateral series against New Zealand U-19 in late November and early December, as planned.

A Tri-Series is also planned, with U-19 teams from the West Indies and New Zealand competing against India A and India B teams alternately. The schedule for the series has not yet been revealed, but it is expected to be squeezed into the 7-day gap between the Quadrangular and Bilateral series.

The first-ever U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa early next year in Benoni and Potchefstroom. The ICC has revealed a schedule that includes 41 matches spread out over 15 days.

The 16 teams, which included 11 full ICC members and 5 associate teams, were divided into four groups. The top three teams from each group will advance to the Super Six League stage, where Group A will face Group D and Group B will face Group C.

In their inaugural edition league stage fixtures at the ICC Women’s U-19 T20 World Cup, India is scheduled to play South Africa on the 14th of January, the United Arab Emirates on the 16th of January, and Scotland on the 18th of January.

If you’re looking for U19 Women’s T20 World Cup Betting Site, Join OKBET – a legal sports betting site in the Philippines where you can wager on any sports you want to bet on. OKBET is regulated under the PAGCOR, rest assured your bets are in safe hands.
Sign up here for a referral code and get up to 50%cashback bonus on your first deposit. More bonuses and promotions await you. Own the Win now!

Follow us for more world cup betting updates!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *